About

Do you ever feel like you should be better at keeping up with the news?

We had that feeling too and we’ve worked as journalists for years, writing for national and international publications.

If you’re anything like us, you’ll find it hard to click on articles that you should probably read.

“I should try harder to follow the news,” you think.

Well actually, we think the news should try harder to follow you.

Millennials

The Overtake is about you. It’s not about the exclusively straight, white, middle-class people who make up the London-centric media, that we already hear so much from already.

We’re proudly based in the North of England and we’re completely independent. That means we’re not owned by a big media company, venture capital firm or private investors. We’re owned by hard-working journalists who care about the future of the media and are working for you.

If you like original, exciting journalism straight into your inbox, sign up for our weekly newsletter. It’s 100% FREE and not spammy.

We know you won’t regret it but, if you do, you can unsubscribe at any time. 👊

Contact us

Contact the editorial team:

Robyn Vinter, Editor-in-Chief

robyn.vinter@theovertake.com

Ethan Shone, Chief Reporter — covering music, politics and society (and anything where someone needs to leave the office)

ethan.shone@theovertake.com

Rik Worth, Features Editor — covering culture, film and people

rik.worth@theovertake.com

Abigail Fenton, Deputy Editor — covering gender, LGBT+ and mental health

abigail.fenton@theovertake.com

Rima Ahmed — Sales and marketing

rima.ahmed@theovertake.com

Aaliyah Karim — Sales

aaliyah.karim@theovertake.com

Try social media — Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.

Trolling and abuse should be directed to:

Piers Morgan
Mail Online columnist
Northcliffe House
2 Derry Steet
London
W8 5TT